HOT WATER MUSIC releasing “Live in Chicago” on No Idea Record 1/15/13! @hotwatermusic @noidearecords

December 14, 2012 – Los Angeles, CA – Gainesville punk rock band Hot Water Music has announced plans to release Live in Chicago on limited edition 3xLP and 2xCD+DVD on January 15 via No Idea Records.  Fans are invited to pre-order Live in Chicago now at
Recorded at the Metro in Chicago on February 1-2, 2008, Live in Chicago boasts explosive performances of classics and rarities spanning band’s celebrated twenty year career.  The triple LP (with download code) includes 30 songs that clock in at 90 minutes from both nights at the Metro, and will be available on six different colors (Blue, Red, Yellow, Green, Purple and White), all of which are limited to 550 copies each.  The double CD will include the same set of songs, plus an 80 minute, 24 song live DVD of the February 2 show, which features a few alternate versions, plus one song not found on the album.
The release of Live in Chicago, comes only a day before the band kicks off their North American headlining tour with The Menzingers and La Dispute, which starts in Tampa on January 16 and culminates in Seattle on February 10.
The band is touring in support of their first album in eight years, Exister, which was released in May of 2012 on Rise Records.  The album debuted on the Billboard Top 200 at #34, a career high for the band, and has been praised by fans and critics alike with Alternative Press stating it “serves as a reminder that the thousands of bands aping this style of punk will never be as great as Hot Water Music.”
Stay tuned to for the latest news and updates regarding Live in Chicago and Hot Water Music’s upcoming headlining tour.
Live in Chicago LP/CD Track List:
1. A Flight and a Crash
2. Remedy
3. Wayfarer
4. Trusty Chords
5. Jack of All Trades
6. Rooftops
7. End of a Gun
8. Better Sense
9. Kill The Night
10. Instrumental
11. Free Radio Gainesville
12. Giver
13. All Heads Down
14. Moonpies for Misfits
15. God Deciding
16. I Was on a Mountain
17. No Division
18. Just Don’t Say You Lost It
19. Old Rules
20. Swinger
21. Our Own Way
22. Choked and Separated
23. Manual
24. Paper Thin
25. Turnstile
26. Years
27. The Sense
28. Alachua
29. Position
30. Hard To Know
Live in Chicago DVD Track List:
1. Alachua
2. Remedy
3. Wayfarer
4. Trusty Chords
5. Better Sense
6. Rooftops
7. End of a Gun
8. Giver
9. Free Radio Gainesville
10. All Heads Down
11. Moonpies for Misfits
12. A Flight and a Crash
13. God Deciding
14. Poison
15. Swinger
16. Our Own Way
17. Kill the Night
18. Choked and Separated
19. Turnstile
20. Manual
21. Years
22. Paper Thin
23. Position
24. Hard to Know
Hot Water Music Tour Dates (w/The Menzingers, La Dispute):
Jan 16 – Tampa, FL – Orpheum Theatre
Jan 17 – Orlando, FL – Beacham Theatre
Jan 18 – Gainesville, FL – Florida Theatre of Gainesville
Jan 19 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
Jan 20 – Charlotte, NC – Amo’s Southend
Jan 22 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
Jan 23 – Pawtucket, RI – The Met Cafe
Jan 24 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg (SOLD OUT)
Jan 26 – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
Jan 27 – Huntington, NY – The Paramount
Jan 28 – Montreal, QC – L’Olympia
Jan 29 – Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall
Jan 30 – Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar
Jan 31 – Chicago, IL – Metro
Feb 1 – Minneapolis, MN – Mill City Nights
Feb 2 – Omaha, NE – Slowdown
Feb 3 – Denver, CO – The Summit Music Hall
Feb 5 – Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex
Feb 6 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
Feb 7 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
Feb 8 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
Feb 9 – Vancouver, BC – Vogue Theatre
Feb 10 – Seattle, WA – Showbox at the Market

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: