GREENHOUSE (BLUEPRINT + ILLOGIC)
PREMIERE NEW VIDEO ON HIP HOP DX.COM
 

NEW ALBUM OUT / ON TOUR NOW!
Hip Hop DX has the world premiere of “Willing To Bleed” from Columbus, OH duo, Greenhouse. Composed of two highly decorated lyric vets,Blueprint and Illogic, Greenhouse Effect just released their new full-length album, Bend But Don’t Break (out now via Weightless Recordings). The video was directed by Blueprint himself; whose DIY ethos manifests in his handling of production duties on the entire album as well as rhyming and releasing it on his own label.

In the video, which chooses symbolism over performance in the visuals, Blueprint and Illogic appear as salesmen carrying lugging their wares around in big briefcases. “Willing To Bleed” compliments the album’s underlying theme of artists who struggle with the balance of real world responsibilities with the seemingly glamorous world of an hip hop entertainer. Speaking on the suitcases in the video concept, Greenhouse states, “it represents the past experiences and burden that each artist carries with them. You’ll see in the video how the characters have no choice but to bring this baggage with them wherever they go and any time they try to distance themselves from it, it inevitably returns to them.”

Watch the video premiere for “Willing To Bleed” on Hip Hop DX.com here: http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/videos/id.13823/title.greenhouse-illogic-blueprint-willing-to-bleed-

Two previous videos from the album have been released previously including:

“This Is It”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jJAR9UAeXCQ

“Microwave America”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8JlEXDj8RVw&feature=c4-overview-vl&list=PLA914693B14347531

Greenhouse is currently on a national tour in support of Bend But Don’t Break and dates and album purchase links appear below.

Buy Bend But Don’t Break here: http://greenhousecrew.bandcamp.com/album/bend-but-dont-break-retail-version

Bend But Don’t Break Tour Dates:
Thu 8/1/2013: Austin, TX @ ND Austin
Sat 8/3/2013: San Antonio, TX @ The Limelight
Sun 8/4/2013: El Paso, TX @ Tricky Falls w/ Souls of Mischief
Mon 8/5/2013: Santa Fe, NM @ The Lodge at Santa Fe Cabaret
Tue 8/6/2013: 8/6/2013 Las Vegas, NV @ LVCS
Thu 8/8/2013: Flagstaff, AZ @ The Green Room
Fri 8/9/2013: Los Angeles, CA @ The Airliner
Sat 8/10/2013: Oakland,CA @ The Legionnaire Saloon
Mon 8/12/2013: Boise, ID @ The Shredder
Tue 8/13/2013: Spokane,WA @ Carr’s Corner
Wed 8/14/2013: Missoula, MT @ Stage 112
Thu 8/15/2013: Salt Lake City, UT @ The Project
Fri 8/16/2013: Ketchum,ID @ Whiskey Jacques
Sat 8/17/2013: Bozeman,MT Zebra Cocktail Lounge
Sun 8/18/2013: Great Falls, MT @ Machinery Row
Tue 8/20/2013: Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
Wed 8/21/2013: Sioux Falls, SD @ Billy Frogs
Thu 8/22/2013: Duluth,MN @ Red Star
Fri 8/23/2013: Green Bay,WI @ JD’s Bar
Sat 8/24/2013: Minneapolis,MN @ Pour House
Mon 8/26/2013: Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme
Sat 8/31/2013: Buffalo,NY @ Duke’s Bohemian Grove Bar
Sun 9/1/2013: Erie, PA @ Crooked I